Hudson – CI tool written in Java

https://hudson.dev.java.net/
Very nice. Slick and easy to setup. I’ve not got a fully running application yet (stupid corporate network) but I can’t imagine it’s going to take very long.
Using Java WebStart as the download container was such a good idea.
One of the really compelling components of Hudson is that it has a master/slave build system built into the core. A very nice feature for large projects.

One thought on “Hudson – CI tool written in Java

  1. Pulse has master/slave built in and I imagine Bamboo will soon enough but I particularly like the fact that it’s OSS. I’m working on a project ATM that means I’m just itching to add behavior to an existing CI system. Hudson may just be the ticket! I particularly like the RESTful APIs.

Comments are closed.