Why watch crap videos ?

I love my parents, I really do. I don’t get to see them enough, but I relish the time we spend together. Many years ago I arrived at their house and sitting on the table was a stack of videos. There was about 10 they had rented from the local video store (they’re retired, they have plenty of time on their hands). There was about 1 “decent” video, the rest were a bunch of things like “Craptastica – Episode 3”, or “The Best of the Worst of the Police Home Videos”.
Now, I couldn’t imagine why anybody would even want to put these videos in a VCR, let along waste precious time watching them. So, I asked Mum, “how can you watch all this crap?”.
Mum looked at me and said, “We occasionally find a good one that starts off crap, but watching crap videos really makes us appreciate the good ones.”
Ever had projects like that ? Maybe you should appreciate the good ones more.

4 thoughts on “Why watch crap videos ?

  1. Yea,
    Like when a crap laptop hdd fails with all your data and takes you hours just to figure out how to pull the machine apart it makes you really like a good one that does not fail with all your data on it.

Comments are closed.