Jay Allen is a hero

I’ve just installed MT-Blacklist which enables killing comment spam. After being plagued by a persistent IP swapping blogspammer I decided to do something serious. It was a breeze to install, and I’m hoping that it’s half as successful in stopping spam as it was easy to set up and configure.
What’s more Jay provides a bunch of RSS feeds to keep up to date with the Blacklist. I wish I was that organised for BouncyCastle.
Oh, and if you’re accidentally blocked, and your message barfs send me an email so I can do something smart about reducing the aggressiveness of the filtering if necessary.

One thought on “Jay Allen is a hero

  1. I’ve gotta give this a go. I been consistently getting comment spam for a while, and diligently deleting it. It’s time to do something about it…

Comments are closed.